Psych Occult Rock Band AQUA NEBULA OSCILLATOR Wake The Dead

Aqua Nebula Oscillator have quietly but steadily taken the music world by storm since their debut album Under The Moon Of… released in 2008. Led by the mysterious multi-talented musician/madman David Sphaèr’os, the band has built a solid fanbase both in their home country and the world, touring and performing with bands such as The Cult, The Black Angels, The Dead Weather, and others. Pop Matters described the band’s sound as “injected with heavy traces of Amon Düül II, Hendrix, and MC5, then brought to life in a bubbling vat being blasted by Hawkwind at full volume.” One listen to Friday The 13th, ANO’s brand new live album, and you’ll hear why the band earns such high praise – in the studio, they might where their influences on their hand-knit, hempseed sleeves, but in a live setting, ANO are simply unlike any other band on the planet!

Recorded at a small club in France on the 13th of July 2014, Friday The 13th kicks off with an appropriately dark, nightmarish soundscape as Sphaèr’os’ gravelly voice invokes the spirit of Roky Erickson shouting, “Tonight is the night of the vampire!” Soon the band is layering sound upon frightening sound on a hallucinogenic trip through their catalog, beginning with “Spiritus Mundi,” the title track from the group’s 4th most recent studio album, into “Riot” from their breakthrough success, 2012’s Third, and concluding with “Ready To Fly” from their 2008 self-titled album. Each song becomes more deranged than the last such that even if you’ve heard the studio versions, these live versions will sound as fresh as any new material. So whether you’re a longtime fan or a curious newcomer, Friday The 13th is the ideal place to start with Aqua Nebula Oscillator. The CD will be available everywhere starting October 2 courtesy of Cleopatra Records.

Track List
1. Spiritus Mundi
2. Riot
3. Turn On
4. Human Toad
5. Innocent Tu Seras Incandescent
6. Kill Yourself
7. Jungle Man
8. Bloody Orgasm (The Forgotten One)
9. It’s Now Or Never
10. Up To The Sky



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s