Janet DevlinAs you may have seen, my new festive EP ‘December Daze’ is now available to order on iTunes! For those of you that do, there is an extra track EXCLUSIVE to iTunes that you’ll get straight away called ‘Christmas Kiss’ – my little gift to you lovely people.

Sticking with the Christmas vibe, I’m really excited to show you my new video for the title track to my EP. I spent the day with some extremely talented human beans to create this cosy, festive video which I hope captures the reflective feel of the song and makes you full of the holiday spirit! Let me know what you all think? #DecemberDaze

Remember to check out my YouTube channel where I just uploaded my ‘Happy Holidays’ video; it shows what I got up to when recording the track – I’m sure you’ll spot the cameo appearances from Morph, cymbal monkey and the management team. Hope it makes you laugh (but not at my glockenspiel playing)!

I’ve hardly had my feet on the ground lately, as I was recently up in Aberdeen with rappers SHY & DRS promoting the single ‘Beautiful to Me’. I co-wrote the track, which raises awareness of cyber-bullying, and I’m really proud that it’s been released as the official single for National Anti-Bullying Week, 16th-20th November. This is such a great cause and one that I personally support – 20% of all proceeds from downloads will be going towards anti-bullying charities. Have a listen here.

Finally, I want to say a huge THANK YOU to everyone who’s pre-ordered my EP via Pledge Music. I had great fun designing and producing all the other exclusive goodies for you, and the first wave of items are being dispatched this week – I can’t wait for you to start receiving them! I’ve just unveiled the design of my new t-shirt, have a wander on into my Pledge store and see if anything takes your fancy – an early Christmas present perhaps…?

