First of all, some lovely news…
I’m very excited to announce that I’ve been given the opportunity to travel to Nashville to be a part of the UKTI’s Publisher’s and Songwriter’s Camp in September! I’ll be spending an intense and exhilarating week writing with lots of different songwriters and meeting loads of new and interesting people, plus hopefully managing to wiggle my way onto a stage somewhere with a guitar, because… when in Rome! I’m intending to document my trip as I go along so you’ll be able to get involved with what I’m up to and maybe even hear a bit of what I’m creating along the way.

Lastly (but not least) it’s been brilliant to have so many of you get involved in my now monthly ‘Facebook Live Video Stream Gig’ (I probably need to come up with a catchier name for it… suggestions please!). July’s online gig was even more fun and only slightly less chaotic than June’s, so it would be madness to not do an August show! This month’s will be held on Thursday 11th at 8pm – put it in your diary and pop over to my Facebook page on that date and time and come and join in the fun!

 

If you don’t already follow me on Facebook, go here: Facebook click ‘like’, and then click ‘see first’ to make sure you don’t miss out on any news or miss the chance to request a song leading up to the day. If you’re sad that you missed the last live stream gig, never fear! It’s currently saved right at the top of my Facebook page timeline, so you can watch the show, meet a sock lady called Wendy, a tiny piano and admire a marvellous 5-foot cardboard cut-out of Big Ben to your heart’s content.

That’s it for now! Lot’s more news to come – as always, I will keep you informed!

P.S. Just a reminder that I am always in the market for playing living room gigs – it’s always fun to meet you all! Just reply to this email if you’re interested in booking one in.

