Men in Metal – Let the Soul Spread Its Wings

Мужчины в металле (Men in Metal), a Russian heavy/power metal band from Yekaterinburg presents the new 10-track album “Пусть душа расправит крылья” (“Let the Soul Spread Its Wings”)

The band recently released a music video for the track ‘Настало время’
Watch it here:

Even thought there are some changes compared to their latest EP “ Победа” (“Victory”) , the band remains true to heavy metal traditions, thus having found the unique sound which may be defined as “indie power metal”. The modern heavy sound combined with the elements taken from the music of the 70’s characterizes the release – rich vocal harmonies will remind you of such bands as Uriah HeepQueen or Sweet, and the use of acoustic instruments (particularly, the ukulele) brings a distinctive shade of folk to the music.

Album track list RUSSIAN:
01-Интро (Лирическая застольная)
02-Только ветер
03-Впереди рассвет
04-Над Землей
05-На одном пути
06-Загадки Севера
07-День за днем
08-Настало время
09-Обрывки старых снов
10-Лунная ночь
Album track list ENG:
01-Intro (lyrical drinking song)
02-Only The Wind
03-Dawn Ahead
04-Above The Ground
05-The Same Way
06-Secrets Of The North
07-Day By Day
08-The Time Has Come
09-Scraps Of Old Dreams
10-Moonlight Night
Yuriy Sakhnov – vocals
Alexander Rudenko – bass, guitars, ukulele
Anatoly Kompanets – drums


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s