Taskaha – Norwegian prog – New Album

Taskaha is a Norwegian prog band consisting of five adept musicans that share many years of experience from various bands and projects.
Since the early 1990s, several of the current members have played together on various occasions and they have also had success with their respective side projects that has allowed them to play some major venues on both domestic and foreign soil.
The current lineup has existed since 2014 and started work on the debut album in 2016.
When Taskaha compose music, it is essential for them to challenge the boundaries of song arrangement utilising different time signatures and a mix of styles. They are big fans of playing around and experimenting, and often seek to add a humorous touch to parts of their music.
Their upcoming debut album, due for release on the 28th of August 2020, showcases their musicianship and displays a vast soundscape covering a gamut of musical expressions from hard metal to the soft and atmospheric.

1. Mind date – 8:47
2. Distressed – 5:24
3. Reframe! – 6:15
4. Daylight´s fading – 8:35
5. Invisible – 5:13
6. Eden – 8:32
7. Nature girl – 6:47
8. Friday night – 3:53
9. The climb – 13:00
Band Members :
  • Rick Holmen (vocals)
  • Stian Dahl (guitars)
  • Simen Hanssen (guitars)
  • David van Dort (bass)
  • Ole Martin Svendsen (drums)
  • Produced by Stian Dahl
  • Mixed by Øyvind Voldmo Larsen, Lionheart Studio
  • Mastered by Jens Bogren, Fascination Street Studios
  • Artwork by Thomas Kaldhol
  • Photo by Kerstin Dahl
Join us on a musical journey through a prog landscape that has received the magical mixing touch of Øyvind Voldmo Larsen and the secret mastering potion of Jens Bogren of Fascination Street Studios. Are you ready to be spellbound? The adventure starts HERE:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s